2024 Pathway Team Announced

Published Fri 05 Apr 2024

The Schools Pathway Program is a Rowing Australia initiative for the best schoolboy and schoolgirl rowers in each state to compete against each other. The aim of the Pathway Program is to expose school rowers and coaches to the next level of rowing. It is a chance to experience the national rowing selection process, compete against their school counterparts from around the country, to work with high-level coaches & support staff and encourage school rowers to make the next step in their rowing pathway. Rowers will undergo further testing to form an Eight and a Quad for the girls and two Eights for the boys.

Congratulations to the following athletes who have been selected to the 2024 Pathway Team:


Athlete Name School or Club
Annabel Antunovich PLC
Bridget Gralton Iona/Fremantle
Elizabeth Moss Guildford
Ella Beven Perth College/Swan River
Ellsie Griffith Perth College/Swan River
Hannah Bergersen PLC
Helena Hurworth Guildford
Imogen Hubbard MLC/Fremantle
Kelsi Brennan Guildford
Kiara Stofberg PLC
Lara Connolly Fremantle
Maddison Naylor Fremantle
Olivia Youngson St Hildas
Tahlia Wells PLC



Athlete Name School or Club
Billy Mahaffy Scotch
Blair Parnell Guildford
Jack Hansen-Knarhoi Trinity
James Young Aquinas
Kato Pachioli Trinity
Lachlan Brown Trinity
Lachlan Cook Christ Church
Liam McDonnell Trinity
Lucas Cardaci Trinity
Lucas Howard Guildford
Matt Rayner Scotch
Miles Gaspar Scotch
Raff McDonald Scotch
Roman Cook Wesley
Sam Doney Scotch
Sam Roache Fremantle
Will Mayne Christ Church
William Moharich Swan River



Ethan Aird Guildford
James Rees Scotch
Luca Rossi Trinity
Olivia Jones Scotch/Swan River
Tom Gatti WAIS
Lara Glendinning RWA (Tour Manager)


The team will travel to Penrith, NSW from 13 - 16 April to contest the Pathway Regatta in 8+ and 4x+ crews. Best of luck to these young athletes!!